Surveyor with 20+ y...

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Surveyor with 20+ years experience looking to move to Austin, TX...from North Coastal, BC!!

sean2me
(@sean2me)
FNG Member

I am thinking of moving back to the US, my Wife went to University in Austin, and has lots of family there.  Just looking for information on moving out there.  I have 20+ years of experience doing a variety of things.  Lately I've been involved with precise industrial type surveys, lining up rails and beams, anchor bolts, some legal, lots of laser scanning using Leica products/Cyclone.  Previous to my time back here in Canada I was a surveyor in Massachusetts, Washington (state), and Arizona.  I am an RLS Az, PLS Ut, and CFedS.

I've also got a lot of experience working on highway construction, remote surveying, working in highly restricted safety focused work environments with all sorts of fun safety equipment.

I have a good job at the moment, but after 8 years here in a semi-isolated Northern BC town (small) am looking for a change.

I have a Bachelor of Technology in Geomatics/GIS and can work within the office environment or out in the field.

Just looking for any leads, or ideas of what its like working in Austin.  For instance what might the pay be like there?

If this is better posted somewhere else, please let me know.

Thanks,

Me!

Topic starter Posted : February 14, 2020 9:51 am
Wendell liked
StLSurveyor
(@stlsurveyor)
1,000+ posts Supporter

www.sam.biz

ReplyQuote
Posted : February 14, 2020 10:07 am
Squirltech
(@squirl)
500+ posts Member

www.sam.biz

We're hiring! DM me for more details or questions.

ReplyQuote
Posted : February 14, 2020 10:07 am

StLSurveyor
(@stlsurveyor)
1,000+ posts Supporter

@squirl

we must have hit reply at the exact same time 

ReplyQuote
Posted : February 14, 2020 10:09 am
flyin solo
(@flyin-solo)
1,000+ posts Supporter

you'll have a mountain of options- i'd recommend not jumping at the first thing that comes up.